Printer Certification

In the past, the hundreds of printing jobs created on campus have been bid individually, and over 150 different vendors were used. By consolidating and certifying a select number of printing companies, fewer printers enjoy the promise of greater volume, so better pricing and service can be secured. The University conducted a public solicitation process which resulted in an award to a select group of printers based upon pricing, capabilities and service. Sustainability practices, such as third party chain-of-custody certification, were also considerations for selection.

Printers currently on the certified printer list:

Vendor Name Contact Phone Email Online Order Portal FTP Site Address
Abbott Communications Group Rob Christopher (407) 831-2999, ext. 136 rob@abbottcg.com Order Online File Upload Here 110 Atlantic Drive, Maitland, FL 32751
Alta Systems, Inc. Elizabeth Jensen (352) 372-2534 LeeJ@altainc.com Order Online File Upload Here 6825 NW 18th Drive Gainesville, FL 32653
Curtis 1000 (800) 571-9407 kpaiva@pci4u.com 1001 Sand Pond Road, Lake Mary, Florida 32746
FedEx Office and Print Services, Inc. Ken Jones (904) 293-5093 Kennethjjones@fedex.com Order Online 3822 W. Newberry Road, Suite C, Gainesville, FL 32607
Hartley Press, Inc. Rick Hartley (904) 608-0129 rhartley@thehartleypress.com Order Online 4250 St. Augustine Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32207
Panaprint, Inc. Kathy Ford (850) 510-6665 kford@panaprint.com 7979 NE Industrial Blvd, Macon, GA 31216
Raintree Graphics Kevin Marsh (352) 373-6761 kmarsh@raintreegraphics.com Order Online 720 West University Avenue, Gainesville, FL 32606
Renaissance/Target Printing Lachelle Hartley (352) 372-2233 service@renaissance-printing.com Order Online 4130 Northwest 16th Boulevard, Gainesville, FL 32605
Solo Printing, LLC Freddy Latour (305) 594-8699, ext. 222 freddy@soloprinting.com Order Online 7860 NW 66th Street Miami, Florida 33166
StorterChilds Printing Company, Inc. Breanne Milloy (352) 376-2658, ext. 314 breanne.e.milloy@rrd.com Order Online File Upload 3640 Princeton Oaks Street, Orlando, FL 32808
Taylor Corporation dba Curtis 1000-Florida Peter Strandes (904) 412-8717 pstrandes@taylorcorp.com Order Online 3289 Southern Hills Cir W Jacksonville, FL 32225
Western Newspaper Publishing Co. David Shaw (317) 636-4122 dshaw@westernpub.com Order Online 929 W. 16th Street Indianapolis, IN 46202

 

UF Mail and Document Services

Building 715 Radio Road
Gainesville, FL 32611

Contact: Jeremy Stricklin
Phone: 352-294-3343
Fax: 352-392-0879
www.maildocserv.ufl.edu