We have a pool of branding, communications agencies that are preapproved to provide services to the University of Florida.

As individual colleges and units implement their respective strategic marketing plans to meet recruiting, fundraising, legislative and reputation goals, it is essential that we speak with one voice to elevate the overall stature of the University of Florida. To ensure consistency in our branding efforts, the University of Florida accepted proposals through an ITN process to select the institution’s agency of record in addition to a pool of additional agencies that are preapproved to provide services to UF.

160over90 was selected as UF’s agency of record for marketing services. They work closely with UF Communications to implement the branding strategy in order to elevate the national and international reputation of UF. They design and produce many signature projects on behalf of the institution including the TV PSAs.

For your convenience, we have several additional agencies that are preapproved to provide marketing services. These agencies responded to an ITN and were selected in 2017 by a committee of representatives from Procurement and several college and unit communications directors. The agencies range in size and capabilities, from handling small projects to major campaigns, and all have access to the branding tools and resources.

As part of their proposals, each agency agreed to special rates for UF clients. However, if you have established relationships with other agencies or freelance designers, you may continue to work with them.

Please note the following: 

  • Projects or campaigns that cost more than $75,000 require the use of one of these preapproved agencies. Procurement requires three bids for these projects.
  • Awareness and communication regarding your efforts are also critical to maintaining a consistent brand. Please contact University Communications prior to submitting an RFP to outside agencies. They can assist you and provide feedback regarding goals, timelines and best practices.

If you have any questions or need additional information about working with an outside agency, please contact us.

Vendor Name Contact Name(s) Email Phone Fax Areas of Specialty
160over90 Tracy Hughes thughes@160over90.com 352-415-2355 x401 N/A Advertising, design, photography, video production, interactive/web, public relations, strategy and planning
The Agency Andy Hopson
Kelli Kaufmann
Jim Harrison
352-294-3845 N/A Integrated Strategic Communications: Market Research, Advertising, Public Relations, Branding & Identity, Creative Strategy, Web/Digital Development, Media Planning and Strategy (with a focus on social media engagement).
Alma Isaac Mizrahi isaac.mizrahi@almaad.com
Awesome Films Diane Rankin diane.rankin@theawesomefilms.com
Barkley REI Chris Herring cherring@barkleyrei.com
Brownbag Nicole Laster nlaster@brownbagmarketing.com
BVK Nick Verbeten nick_verbeten@bvk.com
Capstrat Karen Albritton kalbritton@capstrat.com 919-882-1958 919-834-7959 Research and strategy; creative development; digital; paid, earned and owned media; figuring out complicated things
Dartlet Tyler Borders tyler@dartlet.com
Evok Advertising Larry Meador larry.meador@evokad.com
Fahlgren Martine Amy Dawson amy.dawson@fahlgren.com
Frankel Media Group Channing Williams channing@frankelmedia.com (352) 331-5558 (352) 331-5449 Research and strategic planning (qualitative & quantitative research, communications audit, competitive analysis, focus groups, in-depth interviews, surveys, integrated marketing communications plan development), strategic communications/public relations (crisis communications, strategy, secure media coverage, press release distribution), social media (management, analysis), digital (website design and development, Google AdWords, email marketing), media (planning, buying), graphic design, illustration, video production, photography
Infinity Marketing Bill Shatten bshatten@infinitymkt.com
Lipof & McGee Advertising Mark Lipof mark@lipofmcgee.com
Liquid Creative April Schroeder april@liquidcreativestudio.com
Moore Communications Group Luke Thomas luket@moorecommgroup.com
Noble Communications John Berka john.berka@noble.net
Ologie Bill Faust bfaust@ologie.com
Parisleaf Chad Paris chad@parisleaf.com 352-377-5560 Web design – web development, interaction design, information architecture, custom WordPress themes, responsive websites; design – graphic design, visual design, print design; video and photo – videography, photography, motion graphics, video storyboards; discovery – user experience design, audience research, personas, content evaluation, content strategy, copywriting
PPK Garrett Garcia ggarcia@uniteppk.com
PUSH John Ludwig jludwig@pushhere.com
SCAD Media Alexander Ganz ag@scad-media.com
Sextant Media Adrian Marrullier adrian@sextantmktg.com
Spark Tony Miller miller@spark.us
Sparxoo Grace Northern grace@sparxoo.com 813-200-9613 Integrated marketing, brand strategy and development, market research, public relations, copywriting, print ads, print design, website and mobile design, apps, video, social marketing
St. John & Partners Robert Taylor roberttaylor@sjp.com 904-596-2071 904-596-2142 Advertising (design, campaign development, production – TV, radio, OOH, print, non-traditional – media planning and buying, measurement)
Digital (digital strategy, digital design and development – web/mobile/application, email, search)
Social Media (strategic planning, channel/content development, community management, crisis communication, event support)
Public Relations (media relations, media monitoring and reporting, media training, crisis communication)
Thorburn Group Randy Burge randy.burge@stamats.com
Trickey Jennus Colleen Trickey colleen@trickeyjennus.com
TWG Plus Nathan Alexander nathan.alexander@twgplus.com
Up&Up Matt McFadden mmcfadden@upandup.agency 864-373-9330 x120 864-751-2994 Digital Marketing for Higher Education. Online advertising and campaigns, alumni engagement, creative services, website redesign, digital strategy, SEO, email communications, digital publications, and fundraising solutions
Waymaker Tracy Bachmann tracy@thinkwaymaker.com
The Zimmerman Agency Curtis Zimmerman, President & Chief Disruption Officer curtis@zimmerman.com 850.668.2222 850.656.4622 Advertising, campaign development and production, website/mobile design, media planning/buying, public relations, digital strategy/development, social media strategy/activation, branded content, data strategy and analytics